Set yourself a challenge, push yourself to the limit, step outside your comfort zone, take that leap of faith… Go that extra mile to raise money for Forever Manchester.

Whether that be running, cycling, walking, climbing, swimming, abseiling, skydiving or any other crazy challenge; going the extra mile for Forever Manchester means that you can raise lots of money through sponsorship.

So whatever challenge you want to set yourself, do it with a bit of style. It’s a truly amazing feeling and even better knowing that your challenge has raised a chunk of money to support the communities where you live, work and play.

For Going The Extra Mile in 2022

This year, why not set yourself a challenge and sign up to one of the many fantastic events happening in your local area. The sponsorship you achieve and the money you raise will mean that Forever Manchester can fund and support community activity across Greater Manchester, keeping it great.

Take a look at what’s out there and Go The Extra Mile in 2022 for Forever Manchester.

March 2022

Trafford 10K | Sunday 6th March 2022
Run Wigan | 20th March 2022

April 2022

Manchester Marathon | Sunday 3rd April 2022

May 2022

Tour de Manc | Sunday 1st May 2022
Alderley Edge Bypass 10K | Sunday 1st May 2022
Great Manchester Run | Sunday 22nd May 2022

June 2022

The X-Trail 10k Run (Tour of Tameside) | Thursday 16th June 2022
Hell on the Fell (Tour of Tameside) | Friday 17th June 2022
Hero Half Marathon (Tour of Tameside) | Saturday 18th June 2022
Dr Ron Hyde 7 Mile Race (Tour of Tameside) | Sunday 19th June 2022
Wigan 50 Mile Bike Ride | Sunday 19th June 2022

July 2022

Iron Man | Sunday 3rd July 2022
MediaCity Swim Challenge | Saturday 9th July 2022
Wilmslow 10K | Sunday 10th July 2022
Mossley 10K | Sunday 17th July 2022
Tough Mudder | Saturday 23rd and Sunday 24th July 2022
Morson Salford Triathlon | Sunday 31st July 2022

August 2022

Cycle to Work Day | Thursday 4th August 2022

September 2022

Neon Swim (Salford Quays) | Saturday 17th September 2022

October 2022

Knutsford 10K | 16th October 2022


If you have any questions regarding fundraising for Forever Manchester, please do not hesitate in contacting us at:

Email: marketing@forevermanchester.com
Tel: 0161 214 0940
Twitter: @4EVERManchester
Instagram: @4EVERManchester
Facebook: /forevermanchester.com

For more information about fundraising for Forever Manchester, download our Fundraising Guide below.

Download Fundraising Guide


Last updated: January 2022